skip to main content

Effective Spelling webinars    |    PM Benchmark Literacy Assessment webinars


ANZ_PRI_ES_banner


Effective Spelling webinars

Spellinar Three: Exploring the Checking Strategy 


Checking, or proofreading, is an explicitly taught skill. This session will explore the strategy and how this may be modelled across Effective Spelling’s Big Ideas.

Spellinar Four: Getting Ready for 2021 with Effective Spelling 


In this session we will recap how the Effective Spelling resource works, and look at the formative assessment tools included to assist you in establishing the prior knowledge of your students at the start of the year.


Webinar Date Time Cost Register
Spellinar Three Monday 19 October 4:00pm – 5:00pm (AEDT); 3:00pm – 4:00pm (AEST); 3:30pm – 4:30pm (ACDT);
2:30pm – 3:30pm (ACST); 1:00pm – 2:00pm (AWST)
FREE Register here 
Spellinar Four Monday 2 November 4:00pm – 5:00pm (AEDT); 3:00pm – 4:00pm (AEST); 3:30pm – 4:30pm (ACDT);
2:30pm – 3:30pm (ACST); 1:00pm – 2:00pm (AWST)
FREE Register here 



ANZ_PRI_PMLA_banner


PM Benchmark Literacy Assessment webinars

Join Nelson Primary’s Professional Development Consultant Carmel Small for this 90-minute session, where we will:
• unpack the PM Benchmark Literacy Assessment resource
• discuss developing a Balanced Reader
• explore the importance of the Retelling
• give an overview of the four steps involved in taking a Reading Record.




Date Time Cost Register
Wednesday 28 October 4:00pm – 5:30pm (AEDT); 3:00pm – 4:30pm (AEST); 3:30pm – 5:00pm (ACDT);
2:30pm – 4:00pm (ACST); 1:00pm – 2:30pm (AWST)
FREE Register here 
Tuesday 10 November 4:00pm – 5:30pm (AEDT); 3:00pm – 4:30pm (AEST); 3:30pm – 5:00pm (ACDT);
2:30pm – 4:00pm (ACST); 1:00pm – 2:30pm (AWST)
FREE Register here